top of page

Crispy Caveman Fries

First of all I wanna tell you about this Instagram account that posts Paleo Products from Wholefoods and when they go on sale. You're gonna wanna follow him. https://instagram.com/paleowholefoods

I'm lovin the White Sweet Potatoes. I find them at my local market right in between the regular tubers and the Yams (orange sweet potato). The White Sweet Potato has a white skin. It's softer and has a milder flavor when compared to the orange sweet potato.

Here's my recipe for the fries. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

Crispy Caveman Fries

INGREDIENTS

1 lg. White Sweet Potato or Yam

2 tbs Coconut Oil... melted

2 tbs Tapioca Flour

SEASONING

2 tbs Salt

1/2 tbs Pepper

1/2 tbs Garlic

PREHEAT 450

Mix seasoning ingredients together and set aside.

Cut potatoes into 1/2 inch fries and place onto a large bowl. Dump in the tapioca and toss until fries are coated evenly. Let sit for 10 minutes.

Drizzle Coconut oil over fries and add 1/2 tbs of the Seasoning. Toss once again so the fries are seasoned.

Place fries onto a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. Make sure to space them out so they are not over crowded or they will not crisp.

Bake for 15 minutes, flip, and bake for an additional 12 or until golden and crispy.

Add some more seasoning if you wish, or save it for a future recipe.

I think that spacing them out a bit on the baking sheet helps them to crisp up a little more than if you were to just dump them on. I find when the fries are close together they seem to 'steam' more and the end result can be a bit soft.

Dinner is served!


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page